Friday, April 15, 2016

Transformers Roll Out Album To Be Released

A bit of exciting Transformers news came out today. Hasbro Studios has teamed up with Sony Music Entertainment to bring us Transformers Roll Out, an alt-rock tribute album. I am muy excited about this. I love Transformers. I still have my old toys. Alt-rock fits the Transformers style perfectly. I think this is a great idea, and if it's successful, maybe we'll get some more tribute albums for beloved franchises. 

"Hasbro Studios and Sony Music Entertainment Release Transformers Roll Out Album
Digital Rock Album Features Original Hit Tracks from ‘Bush’ and ‘Mount Holly’

BURBANK, Calif. – April 15, 2016 – Today Hasbro Studios, the Los Angeles-based entertainment division of Hasbro, Inc. (NASDAQ: HAS) and Sony Music Entertainment announce the release of Transformers Roll Out, an alt-rock tribute to the wildly popular hit Hasbro Transformers franchise.

Transformers Roll Out heralds the global pop-culture Transformers phenomenon, featuring a collection of hit original songs inspired by the Hasbro Transformers franchise from leading established and up-and-coming alternative, rock and alt-pop artists, morphing together to create an epic portfolio of hard-hitting tunes that truly embodies the soul of the Hasbro Transformers brand. The album includes tracks from the chart topping rock band ‘Bush’ and front man Gavin Rossdale, lending powerhouse vocals in “This House is on Fire,” as well as up-and-coming alt-rock group Mount Holly, who provided the album’s lead title track “Roll Out.” Transformers Roll Out is being released on Sony Music’s RED Associated labels and is available for digital purchase now at iTunes:

“Growing up, I was (and still am) a huge fan of the Transformers franchise. It was an amazing experience working with Hasbro to produce this album and to contribute the title song Roll Out,” said album producer and Mount Holly lead guitarist Nick Perri. “The album embodies the action-packed high energy vibe that Transformers is known for and also brings in some outer world ambience and emotionally driven songs as well. All of the artists were thrilled to deliver on the mission.”

“The release of Transformers Roll Out demonstrates the pop culture power of the Transformers franchise,” said Hasbro Executive Vice President and Chief Content Officer Stephen Davis. “With generations of audiences celebrating the brand across television, film, digital entertainment, consumer products and now music, this could not be a more exciting time for Hasbro and Transformers. This unique project truly delivers on the More Than Meets the Eye brand promise.”

Artists contributing to Transformers Roll Out include:

·         Mount Holly (“Roll Out”)
·         Bush (“This House is on Fire”)
·         Crash Kings (“Gigantik”)
·         MEW (“Count to Ten”)
·         Elle Rae (“Into the Fire”)
·         SPURS (“Exiled”)
·         Jameson Burt (“Just a Spark”)
·         Ours (“Stronger”)
·         Darby™ (“Modern Man”)
·         Born Cages (“Our Revolution”)

Transformers Roll Out is available on all major digital providers and the limited edition CD and vinyl is for sale exclusively through FYE stores."

Like what you just read? Let us know in the comments below and keep up to date by following us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram!

No comments:

Post a Comment